7 Ways on how to survive on $10/day in LA…

22 Mar

1. First you must decide to only spend $10/day.

2. Humbly accept the charity of friends and strangers (very difficult).

3. Be able to sleep anywhere… I can sleep like a baby on a rock hard floor.

4. Have a great pair of walking of shoes.

5. Eat in and not out. Plan your meals in advance. I recommend tuna in a can and Progresso Beef Pot Roast soup… this is zone balanced to give you the adequate amount of protein… Lol.

6. Use your cell phone only when required and mix with people only on the same cellular network.

7. Put your faith in God and understand that this rich/poor experience is just for a season and incredible things can happen at any time.

3 Responses to “7 Ways on how to survive on $10/day in LA…”

  1. noemi March 24, 2009 at 1:59 am #

    Makes me think of my 2 weeks that I had to spend with less then 10 Pounds/day in London… Believe me: its been one of my best experiences ever in life! I’m not saying its easy, but its a rich time!!
    The day I didn’t even have money to buy some food, was the best one. I survived it and the next day God blessed me with a beautiful job (the one I stayed with for the rest of my London-time).

    The punch line: not eating for 1 day is bareable, the next day you better work on sentence 2 of your list 😉

  2. geofftalbot March 22, 2009 at 10:15 am #

    John From Texas writes…

    Addendum for those of us that intensely dislike tuna or eating at home every meal
    – Locate a joint in Little Armenia offering $4 “personal-sized” pizza.
    – Awesome Gyros in Los Feliz for $7
    – Restaurants that offers 1/2 price menu foods on specific days (i.e. Sunday – a sports pub in the Melrose area; Monday – a decent landmark spot in the heart of Hollywood; and Tuesday – a pretty good Italian joint with incredibly good Osso Bucco large enough for two).

    Stick with me kid and you’ll go far (and eat well) on $10 a day

  3. Joanna March 22, 2009 at 9:53 am #

    eek! Does this mean I shouldn’t call you to find out how it’s going?

Leave a Reply

