Keeping it regular…

23 Mar

My life is full of adventure and uncertainty and although it’s very exciting, uncertainties such as where am I’m going to sleep tonight offer the potential for much anxiety… how do you cope with uncertainty?

I write a “grateful” list each morning, noting down all the “wealth” I already have, things that I am certain of… this list could go on forever.

I try to keep a routine that is independent of my monetary circumstances, place in the world, culture I’m living in, type of roof over my head. I get up at the same time every day (around 6am), I do a set amount of exercise, I try to eat the same type of breakfast. Am I obsessive compulsive?

No.

It’s about having a couple of points to aim for as you hack your way through the bush each day.

2 Responses to “Keeping it regular…”

  1. Davis March 23, 2009 at 7:50 am #

    I enjoy your writing style. Thanks for the post

    • geofftalbot March 23, 2009 at 8:10 am #

      Thanks much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

