Lonesome in LA

26 Mar

Well I promised to tell the truth in these 7 sentences as I chart my film making progress so here goes…The last 48 hours have not been my finest in life.

I am frustrated by not having a permanent place to sleep and work from. I am anxious as I wait to have my meetings and pissed off by delays and rescheduling. Plus I have a thumping head ache and a bad cold… this is like reality tv except it’s reality blogging. As a consequence I have been eating and thinking very badly.

But mostly I’ve felt big city lonely… it’s not that I don’t have friends here, I know some wonderful people who have been truly wonderful to me. I guess it’s a different sort of loneliness, it’s a man/woman loneliness… there I told you I’d be honest.

2 Responses to “Lonesome in LA”

  1. Amber-Rose March 26, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    I get that kind of loneliness often especially when I’m a bit down or sick and almost always while I’m in production.
    Keep your head up you’ll be okay and if you get stuck for people to stay with or help you out in LA let me know….

  2. noemi March 26, 2009 at 10:03 am #

    Oh, I’m sorry to hear…
    Keep strong and get well soon!!!
    I send you positive thoughts and a big hug!

Leave a Reply

