Seven questions I asked myself at midnight…

31 Mar

Lying bleary eyed on a hostel bunk in downtown Hollywood I find my mind questioning the validity of the day just past; did I win or did I lose, was it three steps forward and two steps back?

I wonder if the Producer who has my screenplays has actually begun to read those words I typed upon those pages?

I wonder why the man on the bunk below has to shake so much in his sleep, soon I begin to wonder if he is actually sleeping?

I think about tomorrow, what people will I meet and whether my cell phone will ring and if it will be good news?

I think about a new actor friend that I have and I ask myself how I can help him through his current visa situation?

I wonder why the man on the bunk below is now mumbling romantic sweet nothings to himself?

I wonder how long I will stay in LA and what the future will bring?

3 Responses to “Seven questions I asked myself at midnight…”

  1. Iliana April 2, 2009 at 7:54 am #

    like your thoughts and very often myself where and when I will settle.And what the future will bring. Important questions to think about. And is good to ask ourselves questions and see where we are and where we are going to!

  2. Anoush March 31, 2009 at 7:23 am #

    Cool thoughts. (The guy on the bunk below might just want to be in your next film and this is HIS way of asking.)

    • geofftalbot March 31, 2009 at 8:40 am #

      mmmm… thanks but I’m not sure that I want to make that type of film… lol

Leave a Reply

