A Perfect Life…

12 Apr

Possibly because it’s Easter and I am of a mild spiritual persuasion I am thinking about life and what it would it mean to have abundant life.

I guess the first question is what is abundant life? If it’s sitting in a strangers living room, in a large foreign city with not many friends and very little moo laa (money) then I pleased to say I have it! Come drink at my well and feast at my table.

Cynicism aside… I think there is a craving inside all of us to look for more life than we currently have; perhaps this is the well spring of all ambition and the source of all depression? Occasionally I catch a glimpse of what it would be like to live in a world overflowing with  life and I swear it is too much for me and I am forced to look away.

My challenge to you is this… in seven sentences only describe a “perfect life” or “perfect world.”

P:S: I will post my favourite entry as next Sunday’s blog.

4 Responses to “A Perfect Life…”

  1. Rachel G. April 15, 2009 at 6:57 pm #

    I have food.
    I have shelter.
    I have love.
    You have food.
    You have shelter.
    You have love.
    We all have peace together.

  2. Anna Marie April 13, 2009 at 7:42 am #

    A beautiful life…. is one where you are brave enough to listen and follow what God places in your heart- not your head.

    A beautiful life is when you accept what is.. here right now, and fight to become PRESENT.

    A beautiful life is when you can FEEL…all of what life is, the joy, pain and sorrow.. and just be.

    A beautiful life is when you know your own beauty.. your own you ness that shines

    A beautiful life has people who love you and people you love… unconditionally.

    A beautiful life is when you can pause, be still, notice and then smile from your heart.

    A beautiful life is when you forget to do the above or today it is too much of a struggle and you treat yourself with upmost kindness and compassion beacause you are only human after all

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wrong bus in the wrong direction « Seven Sentences… - April 17, 2009

    […] Posts Oh… to be young again.A terrible life…A Perfect Life…Newsletter – March FizzNewsletter – April FizzGeoff TalbotThe Stone Cutter…The re-imagining […]

  2. A terrible life… « Seven Sentences… - April 15, 2009

    […] As only one person has been brave enough to take up Easter Sunday’s seven sentence challenge (A perfect life), so I’ve decided to broaden the challenge… can you describe a terrible life or a […]

Leave a Reply

