Wrong bus in the wrong direction

17 Apr

Metaphorically speaking have you ever felt like you are sitting on the wrong bus and going in the wrong direction?

I have, only it wasn’t just metaphoric; yesterday and I found myself sitting on the wrong bus and heading in the wrong direction and worst of all I had an important meeting to go to.

I was meant to be meeting with a very talented Czech actress and pop artist who I think is absolutely perfect for playing “Lucky” in our Prague film. The meeting was unfortunately postponed after the bus driver confirmed to me that in LA they don’t do special deliveries… they actually have to stop at the stops or something crazy like that.

My friends tell me that everything happens for a reason; which is definately true because I can confirm the “reason” I didn’t make the meeting yesterday was because I hopped on the wrong bus and the “reason” I hopped on the wrong bus is that I clearly didn’t know where I was going.

So just to get deeply philosophical do “events” happen to us for a reason or as a simple cause and effect consequence, and if things happen for a reason whose deciding on this reason?

Of course I’m thinking way too deeply and way too simply, it could be neither reason nor consequence (random) or it could be both?

P:S: Don’t forget to check out the entries in our 7 sentence blog challenge at (A terrible life) or at (A perfect life)

2 Responses to “Wrong bus in the wrong direction”

  1. Lora Barnett April 19, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    I recently got tired of trying to find the “reason” something happens- in such a complex and ever changing world how could I ever know the answer? More often than not I land upon the reason that fits my perspective du jour. If I chance to be able to learn from that? Great. If not- I just let it go. There is freedom in not playing God of my own experience.

  2. Audeliz Perez April 17, 2009 at 11:46 am #

    When I drive I daydream. . .now that’s a scarey thing. I sometimes end up going in the wrong direction even when I have an important meeting because I am thinking about other things. Now I associate my car with thinking time since I have a long commute. I find myself going to the car when I want to read, listen to an audio book or just escape. I sometimes, long make calls from the car, before I get out and enter my home so train myself that once I am home, that’s it. No more business for the day.

    Wrong bus, wrong direction, the world may have been conspiring to keep you away from the unknown.

Leave a Reply

