Big Meeting Monday

20 Apr

D-Day today in the wild, crazy, film making adventures in the life of Geoff. Shortly I will hop on a bus and journey two hours across town, travelling with all sorts of randoms to meet with my Producer. Anyone who knows me, knows that I love travelling on buses and trains; public transport is a great way for any artist to study and connect with normal, everyday people.

The producer I am meeting seems like a fine lady and we are meeting to talk about our film “The Emancipation of Putz.” We will discuss our future business relationship and most importantly how we can turn our 120 pages into a very significant and commercially successful piece of art; what I think will be a cult classic. Then it’s back on a bus and another two hours across town to have dinner with another fine lady, the Prague actress who I think is perfect for our second film “Lucky & Rich”.

Every now and again important days come along, days which have the potential to mark and define your future… how do I feel? I feel ready.

3 Responses to “Big Meeting Monday”

  1. Olive-Ann April 20, 2009 at 1:42 pm #

    Well done….can’t wait to hear how it all went…

  2. Amy April 20, 2009 at 12:38 pm #

    Well done – just make sure you get on the right buses this time 😉

  3. Davis April 20, 2009 at 7:58 am #

    I’m sure all your readers would wish you the best of luck

Leave a Reply

