Leave your expectations at the door…

21 Apr

Okay,  firstly you should know that yesterday went really well; but once again I fell into the trap of foolishly believing that everything would get sorted out in one meeting on a singe day. I have a vivid imagination and I always imagine things going perfectly, I day dream, I see hand shakes been made, cheques being signed and beautiful girls asking for my autograph. Life however is an uncut diamond compared to the polished gem of my dreams.

My optimistic imagination keeps me believing, and it takes me into new situations with a natural confidence that I could not ordinarily muster. The important thing about imagining or visualizing a scenario(like a meeting) before it occurs is that you must then leave those expectations at the door.

Who could have possibly “imagined” that within half an hour of meeting a Hollywood Producer I would be sitting on the windowsill over her bath tub changing the battery in her security sensor? This is life, it is full of surprises and good things like arranging film deals apparently take time.

4 Responses to “Leave your expectations at the door…”

  1. Jules April 22, 2009 at 4:10 am #

    Just remember: one day you will laugh a lot about all this, sitting by your swimming pool with all that girls around 😉
    and please, keep believing!
    Jules x

  2. Olive-Ann April 21, 2009 at 1:51 pm #

    your time will come
    you will reach your destination on this
    I’m sure of it
    and in the meantime
    keep believing in yourself
    and enjoy the journey
    KIA KAHA 🙂

    • Rachel love April 21, 2009 at 5:44 pm #

      Doing things perfect is not the thing.
      Living it with God’s hand in your’s is.
      Keep it real and have a coffee.
      Psalm 150!!!
      Be still and wait on God and he will guide you.
      Keep it real.
      Take a walk in God creation it will keep you insync.

    • geofftalbot April 22, 2009 at 5:04 am #

      Thanks Olive Ann… appreciate the encouragement

Leave a Reply

