Sulk no more & bring on the French girls

27 Apr

Over the weekend I dressed in black and did not eat; after waking up the neighbours with my early morning fits of shrieks & sobs  it is now safe to say that the grieving period is over and I am ready to date again.

It seems like in business and in life things seldom go to plan… well in my life anyway. Sometimes things turn out much better than you could imagine, then again sometimes they turn out much worse. So what is the point in planning…why bother? I guess you have to point the ship in some kind of direction and start the engine if you want to go anywhere.

Due to the generosity of friends, today I booked my ticket to the Cannes Film Festival. Cannes is also a massive film market and a great place to meet investors, like minded filmmakers and pretty french girls.

Leave a Reply

