From Scrap’s Mouth

7 May

I was born and bred and lost my leg in Bruges. That’s right, I wasn’t born with three legs stupid, the good Lord gave me four and then some jerk decided that I would be better off with three. It may seem like a strange thing to say you and I don’t expect that you will understand…but losing my leg was the best thing that ever happened to me.

Lucky & Rich the movie, well it’s not really my story. It’s the story of two of my friends; Lucky, a Czech street worker and Rich, a homeless New Zealand bum; he’s got  an accent I can’t even understand. They only have two legs each so I guess I am still fifty percent better off than they are! Hmmm… my doggie wisdom tells me, that although neither of them have ever lost a limb, they lost something more important a very long time ago.

Actually this is my story, it’s our story, it should be called Lucky, Rich & Scrap because we’ve all lost something somewhere, and it’s the story of  us trying to get it back.

One Response to “From Scrap’s Mouth”

  1. Frankie May 7, 2009 at 7:34 am #

    sounds like a great story. my human parents are in a blues/rock band and visited Bruges last year on tour and plan on playing there in September. It’s a cool place to be from.
    Frankie, the tripawd!

Leave a Reply

