Write a story with your life

11 May

What stories do you like? Romance, Action, Adventure, Comedy, Science fiction, Drama, Superhero?

Perhaps the stories we like, the characters that we most closely associate with in books and film in some strange way point to the kind of life we’d like to live… if it were possible. Stories maybe a way to escape from the life we have to the life we wish we had. When I write I think of a story as simply a persons life.

In my own story this morning I feel a distinct lack of courage, I feel afraid of the journey ahead and I don’t want to get up and keep travelling. But there is no adventure to be found in sleeping in the tent at the camping ground all day… so I must get up and keep writing my own story.

2 Responses to “Write a story with your life”

  1. Elena May 11, 2009 at 7:50 am #

    One of my favorite quotes/musings, although I don’t know from where it came, is:
    “Do you know why people who have a fear of flying don’t ride planes? It’s not their fear, panic, or phobia. It’s the fact that they don’t buy tickets and get on the plane.”

    • geofftalbot May 11, 2009 at 8:40 am #

      I think that is an absolutely fabulous quote!

Leave a Reply

