Why I hate cutting the lawn.

14 May

There are certain jobs that I do not like… doing the washing, mowing the lawns, vacuuming the house. Am I alone here?

Don’t get me wrong I like a clean house and there is nothing better than lying in the sun on a freshly cut lawn. I guess I like closure and I like progress, and the repetitive type nature of certain tasks depresses me.

Recently I’ve found myself facing again obstacles in my personal life (anxiety, procrastination and ill-discipline) that I was certain I had previously defeated. Put me under the right amount of pressure and take away the pillars in my life (friends) and the same old enemies return.

The truth is I need to face the facts and keep regularly cutting the lawn my entire life.

P:S: Subscribe to 7 sentences and receive this blog daily by clicking Email Me.

2 Responses to “Why I hate cutting the lawn.”

  1. Laura May 14, 2009 at 10:06 am #

    why is it that it seems we’ve been around this mountain before? but here we go again! I’m with you on the repetitive, I don’t like it, but-a necessary part of life. Just wish we could get it right and go on. 🙂

    • geofftalbot May 14, 2009 at 2:11 pm #

      Thanks Laura… everyone is the same in this

Leave a Reply

