Cannes 2009

15 May

By the time you read this blog I will be sunning myself on the Rivera.

In truth I will be rushing around the film market saying hello to as many people as possible. It is my second time at Cannes and I feel older and wiser and much better prepared. I have several meetings already lined up…

Specifically I look forward to meeting like-minded Producers who are share common values (people before projects) and who are keen to innovate and tell strong stories in unique ways. I am also keen to meet up with anyone who can supply us with a cutting edge video platform that is capable of hosting a fully integrated online film community.

But if all that fails I am determined to simply shake the hands of as many good people as possible and find out what they are doing and offer them any help that I can.

Au revoir.

P:S: Follow my progress at Cannes on this blog. Or on twitter @ http://www.twitter.com/GeoffTalbot

One Response to “Cannes 2009”

  1. Elena May 16, 2009 at 8:40 am #

    crossing our fingers and paws for you!

Leave a Reply

