A new way to network

18 May

I don’t actually have any meetings organized in Cannes today, so I have decided to try a little networking experiment. I am going to deliberately avoid telling anyone about my film projects. Here’s what I’m going to do…

I”m going to talk to lots of people and simply ask them questions about what they are doing? It could be the homeless guy begging with a cat sitting on his head on the crossiette or it could be Peter Jackson it doesn’t matter. I have a strong feeling that I need to take my mind of myself and my own business and genuinely care about other people. If they insists on knowing what I am about I will make a time to meet them tomorrow.

2 Responses to “A new way to network”

  1. Grant Dexter May 18, 2009 at 6:47 am #

    How would you know if it were the homeless guy or Pete that you started talking to?

  2. Davis May 18, 2009 at 4:55 am #

    interesting — let us know how it turns out. And good luck at the festival

Leave a Reply

