Walkin’ with a limp

21 May

Lately I’ve found myself walking alone down the streets of some pretty crazy places…London, Los Angeles, Cannes, unfamiliar places at any hour. I’m literally wearing the soles off my shoes… my right shoe that is.

You see Rich, my character from Lucky & Rich is also a wanderer and he saunters down the street scuffing his right foot. Not to get hyperspiritual but I feel like the loneliness and late night wandering are all part of some divine plan to help me understand the life of a person who is lost to the street.

I recently heard an actor say that he only looks for roles that make him grow and become a better human being. There is something about exploring a life that is so different to your own that engages your spirit on a very deep level, it makes you less judgemental and more compassionate. I think that is why I love what I am trying to do…

P:S: Subscribe to this blog by clicking on Free Email Subscription.

Leave a Reply

