Don’t go it alone

3 Jun

I am becoming increasingly aware (again) of the importance of building a team. Team members are great because clearly ten people working well can do at least ten times more than one person working alone (maybe 100 times if synergized).

The great thing about being part of a good team is that when one member is having doubts about the project the team mates can ” pick them up” and spur them on. Collective success is shared and because of this there is great potential for comradeship and enjoyment. A bad team on the other hand…

I need to start forming a team… right now I need someone who loves social technologies, film, graphic design and can work their magic on WordPress. This is a very, very innovative project and currently I have no money… but maybe together we can find some.

P:S: If you think you can help please send me an email to help.find.scrap@gmail.com

4 Responses to “Don’t go it alone”

  1. Elena June 5, 2009 at 7:22 pm #

    There will always be naysayers in whatever far-reaching goal one tries to achieve. Anyhow – I will ask a few people who might have the skills to help…

  2. rachelmpearson June 4, 2009 at 4:35 pm #

    Wow thats really not a helpful comment from Bez. I am here for you Geoff, I have heaps of time on my hands atm, tho way over in NZ. I do have energy to do somethings for the cause. I am a photographer, social networker and writer so let me know what I can do I believe in your stories and God has put them there for a reason (the stories, the technology and the people.

  3. geofftalbot June 3, 2009 at 2:11 pm #

    Hi Bez,

    Everyone is entitled to their opinion. But I’m unsure how you could possibly think that you know me? Or how you could possibly believe that your opinion (about my being narcissistic) speaks for everybody else. Hollywood has unfortunately never been known for it’s innovations. I’m very much interested in building a team as it is impossible to make a film by oneself. The search for Scrap is a genuine way of finding the best three legged dog in the world and raising interest in our film… I’ve never pretended that it anything else.

    Geoff

  4. bez June 3, 2009 at 12:22 pm #

    i think we all know you’re a bit too narcissistic to build a team geoff. if u are innovative then hollywood will answer your call. although the scrap marketing ploy is really terribly un-innovative and embarrassing.

Leave a Reply

