Los Angeles Vs London

9 Jun

To sum up the past 24 hours… I had a fantastic meeting with Tomas, an LA based Czech producer from Milk & Honey films in regards to Lucky & Rich. It was truly magnificent to meet a creative producer with a similar vision who cares more about the “story” than anything else. His creative eye plucked out of one of the key script issues; so all I have to do now is re-imagine and rewrite, sharpening Lucky’s character and then we could be lights, camera, action in Prague in February.

But I need your help with another decision and I don’t have much time.

I have flight booked back to London at 2100 hours tonight; but things in LA are going very well and there is a chance that if I stay I could get some consulting work and possibly a visa for the USA by offering my services to en2go, the video platform provider I am using for the online content of our film.

Complicating issues include… only six months left on my passport (will they let me into the UK); no place to sleep in LA and only 400 pounds left in my account to get to the next destination; I have a lot more friends in the UK who could give me a place to stay?

Vote now… we have only eight hours to decide.

2 Responses to “Los Angeles Vs London”

  1. girlonlaptop June 9, 2009 at 11:01 am #

    Geoff, as long as you make sure you can come back over here then leaving should be alright…where do you think you can get the most accomplished? Where do YOU want to be?

    • geofftalbot June 9, 2009 at 11:10 am #

      Well this reality gaming… I’m letting you decide. I may not be able to get back. x

Leave a Reply

