World 3-legged Dog Idol

12 Jun

I would like to announce the next stage in our search for a three legged dog to play Scrap in our movie Lucky & Rich

World 3-legged Dog Idol will be an interactive on line television show involving the worlds twelve best 3-legged candidates to play Scrap. We are looking to partner with Internet video providers En2go and Digital stream to set weekly challenges and have a large on-line audience voting and being involved in the decision making process.

We are looking for ideas and challenges that we can set for our wonderful canine contenders to conquer each week. Things like Music videos, photo shoots, Out-reach programs, obedience tests, agility tests etc. If you have any great ideas please let us know.

I realize this is a new thing, but it will also be a lot of fun and a great way to tell all the stories of these wonderful three legged dogs.

5 Responses to “World 3-legged Dog Idol”

  1. Teresa Morrow December 11, 2009 at 3:26 pm #

    I’m listening to the ANT blogcast of 12/2/09 re: 3-legged dogs. I know I’m too late for any casting, but if you are looking for stories I have a 3-legged Dobie rescue from BAJA with other mobility issues who was abused at 6-weeks old and is a wonderful dog. We live in Hemet, CA and if you are interested I can forward photos, his bio, etc. He’s not an actor, but we all do live in “Bug’s” world. Can’t wait to see your movie

  2. Jill September 8, 2009 at 4:47 am #

    Finding this website today has certainly given me some hope but also a little disappointment to realise my pooch has missed a fabulous opportunity to show his beauty and talents on the big screen. My adored 7 year old Rhodesian Ridgeback boy is scheduled to have his right hind leg amputated on 10 Sept 2009 – I have been struggling with how he and I will cope afterwards but after seeing some of your audition videos for Scrap I am feeling a lot better – especially the likes of Rocky the boxer because my boy Kruger is also a large dog – currently on the scales at 53kg but needing to drop to 48kg soon in order to maintain good balance and build strength and agility as a 3 pawd pooch. I would be interested to know if you Geoff have actually performed amputation surgery on a large breed and what the outcome was – so much surfed info is in relation to small breed 3 legged pooches and that is why I was so happy to find Rocky on your site. Congrats on your successes to date – I have really enjoyed your website today and reading about the travels of a fellow explorer Kiwi has been great.

  3. penguinb3bb August 30, 2009 at 2:58 pm #

    best 3 legged dog is jet

  4. Amy June 13, 2009 at 12:08 pm #

    One of the challenges could be “which dog can be taught to show the saddest eyes” – you know the ones where an overweight dog looks at you with those eyes saying ‘but I haven’t been fed in months’

  5. Jerry June 12, 2009 at 6:42 pm #

    We would absolutely love to get involved with this. Tripawds is the world’s leading resource for three legged dogs, and we know we can help in a big way! Drop us a line, let’s chat.

Leave a Reply

