Reverse the order

14 Jun

Here is something I’ve realized recently and I think it is worth passing on. Often I will have a goal and I will write down in chronological order the three things I must do to reach that goal.

For example: I want to create an interactive internet show for 3-legged dogs in order to cast Scrap in our movie. My three steps are…

1.Find over 300 dogs who are suitable for the role (have 3 legs)
2.Get a Pet food company to fund the show
3.Do a massive worldwide press release.

The trouble is it’s hard to find 300 three-legged dogs. It takes a bit of courage but what would happen if we reversed the order of these three steps. Suddenly it seems possible… see if it works on something your aiming to accomplish.

Leave a Reply

