Only in America

24 Jun

So I went to the garage yesterday to buy a coke. Diet coke because I prefer cancer to diabetes and obesity. Raffi is the man behind the counter, Raffi is your typically jovial 3rd Generation Mexican American and over the period of my last ten purchases (all diet cokes) we have become firm friends. Raffi is rooting for me to become a big star in Hollywood… I know this because he told me.

I have trouble counting out my American money, it makes no sense to me that the dime is smaller than the five. So I tell Raffi that New Zealand money is much easier to use than American money… at this point he asks… “in New Zealand do you use the Euro?”

Only in America….

If you like this story Tweet it here

Leave a Reply

