Beautiful Places

15 Jul

I think it is good to have a happy place, or several happy places. A place you can visit in your dreams, or in your imagination whenever you choose. A happy place allows you to escape whatever difficult or crappy situation you currently find yourself in.

The imagination is the key to your happy place and we use this key all the time. When I imagine a film, I put myself in the story. I see myself wandering down the streets of Prague without a care in the world and with Scrap (a 3 legged dog) by my side. When you read a book, watch TV or play a video game you are transporting yourself into another imagined realm.

Of-course your imagination doesn’t always take you to “happy” places… but it’s your imagination and you get to choose.

Prague Street

The Wealthy Street

Leave a Reply

