Business is a playground game

18 Jul

The regular readers of this blog will remember that about two weeks ago I was asked to “leave the building.”

It may amuse you to know that today I have been sitting in the CEO’s chair in the office from which I was evicted. It may also amuse you to know that the chairman of the board just asked me if I would like coffee and has gone to Starbucks to collect for me. Of course I am just sitting in this chair and I still have only $10 in my pocket but this life is full of much learning and huge possibilities.

Unless you let go of your security it is very difficult to grab a hold of new opportunities. At the moment I have at least five or six opportunities that could land in my very open hands. And so I lean back in this very comfortable chair and I wait to see what will happen next.

Leave a Reply

