Soaking up the city

26 Jul

I used to think I was very strong willed and incredibly well disciplined and I was very proud of myself for these qualities. But lately I have noticed that I am very much a reflection of my environment and I am so very easily influenced by whoever I spend my time with.

I am a sponge, I soak up whatever is going round; put me in a big city by myself and slowly my will power and discipline evaporates.

I heard an old saying that says “it takes a village to raise a child.” Of-course we grow up but I’m not sure that I’ve ever stopped needing that village. I think I’m realizing that I’m only as strong as the people standing next to me.

Leave a Reply

