Life as it is.

8 Aug

Life as it is is neither beautiful or ugly it is simply what you make of it. And each day offers you the opportunity to find ugliness or beauty. I am very aware that often when I am thinking that my life is tough or terrible… nothing really has physically changed apart from my attitude.

Strange also that often the most difficult times in our life tend to be the most rewarding. The great obstacle to overcome or the great battle to fight often brings with it the greatest reward.

When I lose sight of the “context” of my situation I tend to view my life and what ever I am doing in the wrong light. It’s important to hold your dreams lightly if you want to succeed and enjoy yourself.

Leave a Reply

