Recharge the Engine

15 Aug

I’ve worked pretty much everyday since the start of the year.

At the end of last year I locked myself away for five days between Christmas and New Years and I pulled my life apart, looking at it from every angle. I asked myself some very hard questions “like what do you really want to do with your life?”

The result was that I became very focused, very energized and very disciplined. When your energy increases and you put yourself out there you start to meet some very interesting and like-minded people. It was fantastic and I would encourage everybody to go through the process.

The thing is it’s not a one off process and right now my energy and discipline has begun to wane and realize that I need to park the car in the garage, recharge the engine and ask myself the hard questions all over again.

Leave a Reply

