I belong to this earth

26 Aug

By the time you read this blog I will be sitting inside a big aussie bird (Quantas) on a 12.5 hour flight traveling back to the corner of the earth from which I came. I leave on Tuesday night and I arrive on Thursday morning due the peculiarities of crossing the international dateline; somewhere a long the way God steals a day… go figure.

Home is where your story begins.

There is something about the land from which I come that moves me very deeply, I feel it every time my feet touch the ground. I feel it as though I am part of the earth and that the earth is part of me. It is because this particular chunk of rock, silt and clay is where my story begins.

I love my country very much and I look forward to seeing her again.

One Response to “I belong to this earth”

  1. Char August 26, 2009 at 6:27 pm #

    There’s no place like home. Just ask Dorothy…:) Happy landing.

Leave a Reply

