My flying dream

3 Sep

So early this morning I had my favourite recurring dream of all time. Personally I think that God sometimes talks to me in my dreams. So exactly what does my “flying dream” mean?

In my dream when I jump I don’t come straight down, I float, I transcend gravity. Interestingly when I become scared (lose faith) I have to flap my arms madly rather like a chicken to stay airborne. What say you Freud?

I’m interested to know if anyone else has the same recurring dream?

One Response to “My flying dream”

  1. vickieboots September 6, 2009 at 2:58 am #

    Indeed as a child I often had flying dreams. Flapping my arms would get me over the fence. I thought (as an adult) that it showed me slowly meeting challenges

Leave a Reply

