I’m pulling myself apart

19 Sep

At the start of the year I locked myself in a small room above a Veterinary clinic in Godalming Surrey. For four solid days (including New Years Eve) I systematically pulled my life apart, questioning everything that I did and asking myself some hard questions like… “why have I yet to really succeed as a filmmaker and what is it that I need to do differently?”

New Years Eve? Crazy but I knew that this would be a significant year in the life of Geoff Talbot and I would rather have been boring that simply fritter another year of my life away. It was fantastic time, I made some significant decisions that provided me with direction and energy that lasted the first six months of the year.

But nothing lasts forever and after a month of recharging the batteries I have decided to lock myself away and again examine my priorities and refocus so I can charge headlong into the next phase of my life…

Leave a Reply

