Is it okay to get angry at God?

2 Oct

I went for a very angry walk down a long gravel road today; I threw rocks and I swore a lot. Who was I angry at? Hmmmm I think I was angry at God; do you think it’s okay to be angry with God?

I actually reckon he probably likes it when we drop our religious facade and are brutally honest with him. I am tired of waiting for things to happen in regards to my filmmaking, tired of always having to make things happen… I have been thinking that I deserve a lucky break.

Once I cooled off I realized that pretty much everyone in this world is waiting for something to happen, hoping for their lucky break or their miracle…

4 Responses to “Is it okay to get angry at God?”

  1. reginaadonna November 8, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    “There will be no peace on Earth until My Son’s Kingdom. I will crush every kingdom now standing and rock the earth off its foundation. I Yahweh will destroy every enemy to My throne, and who can stop Me? Who can turn back My anger? No one.” – Yahweh

    Matthew 10:34 “Don’t assume that I came to bring peace on the earth. I did not come to bring peace, but a sword.”

    Exodus 15:3 “The LORD is a warrior; Yahweh is His name.”

    Yahweh, our God and Creator pours out His wrath upon mankind leading up to Armageddon. It is His will that you all know exactly where it is coming from.

    • geofftalbot November 8, 2010 at 6:23 pm #

      Grace. Grace. Grace… Amazing grace how sweet the sound that saves a wretch like me. How about you?

  2. shamara October 17, 2009 at 7:46 am #

    It’s definitely okay to be angry. The bible tells us to, “anger and sin not” so right there I have proof it’s okay to be angry. There is a chapter on David, the Lord loved David and blessed him but if you read, David told the Lord off several times and was honest. I think it’s what we do with the anger. Are you going to speak to the person who made you angry or just curse them out? Are you going to punch someone in the face instead of talking things out? Are you going to give up on your hopes and dreams because things did not turn out the way you planned? I think when we get angry at God and question him it helps us re-valuate what it is we want and need to do it our lives. Think about it when you get angry it makes you want to do things instead of sit on your behind all day. Even Jesus got angry when he was on the cross and asked his father, “Why have you forsaken me?” Which when you think about it is kind of nuts because he was Jesus and knew the outcome of his life. Jesus also got angry when he went to a church to worship and saw that people were using the church as a shopping mall, he kicked over tables and chairs! Get angry but don’t give up.

  3. Gary October 2, 2009 at 4:13 am #

    An all loving and almighty God does not care! She is not responsible for what happens or what does not happen. It is our responsibility to make things happen and more often than not there is ‘lag time’ between making things happen and getting results. Unfortunately, some people give up during these times failing to exercising patience.
    Keep focusing on your outcome, be flexible in your approach, take massive action, then just ‘let go’ because trying too hard or lacking patience can be so counterproductive.

Leave a Reply

