Can you wind back the clock?

4 Oct

I think all of us would like to have the superpower to start again. Like in the film Groundhog day where Bill Murray’s character got to live the same day over and over again, until he finally nailed it and lived right. Maybe we already have this superpower?

Even the way our lives are divided into day and night is a sign that this can already happen, we work hard, we live a day, we make our mistakes, we go to sleep and then we wake up and begin again. What stops us from waking up each day with a clean slate?

Even the very notion of regret tells us that we crave the ability to start again, to not make that mistake/ or to wish that a certain event didn’t happen is to want to start again.

Regret is one a major theme in our film “Lucky & Rich” so please tell me what you are thinking as I am interested in listening.

2 Responses to “Can you wind back the clock?”

  1. bwoz October 6, 2009 at 4:17 pm #

    I love Groundhog Day. I think part of it’s because I enjoy romantic comedies that don’t force me to feel warm and gushy. Also, I’m in love with the concept. Every time I speak I wish I could go back in time and edit. I think writing is really the only time you really get a chance for a redo. Everything else seems set in stone.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twitter Trackbacks for Can you wind back the clock? « Seven Sentences… [geofftalbot.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com - October 6, 2009

    […] Can you wind back the clock? « Seven Sentences… geofftalbot.wordpress.com/2009/10/04/can-you-wind-back-the-clock – view page – cached I think all of us would like to have the superpower to start again. Like in the film Groundhog day where Bill Murray’s character got to live the same day over and over again, until he finally… (Read more)I think all of us would like to have the superpower to start again. Like in the film Groundhog day where Bill Murray’s character got to live the same day over and over again, until he finally nailed it and lived right. Maybe we already have this superpower? (Read less) — From the page […]

Leave a Reply

