Throwing rocks at God

7 Oct

So after seven years of writing scripts, acting in independent films and learning my craft a miracle has finally occurred… I am getting paid for doing what I love.

In last week I have been commissioned by a New Zealand businessman and a New Zealand Film Producer to write a top secret, high concept comedy about the “game” we all love. The timing is incredible as I would otherwise be sitting on my tush waiting for my visa to go back to LA. I can continue to develop my other projects and I can write it from anywhere in the world.

Last Friday I went for an angry walk and threw rocks at God; I was frustrated at how long were taking with my visa and I was sick of having no money. The next day I had a meeting with a New Zealand Producer and this new job was in motion.

The moral of the story is… If you are going for an angry walk make sure you throw rocks at God.

This is just another step on my journey but it feels like I have turned a corner so a big thank you to everyone who has helped, encouraged and supported me a long the way.

4 Responses to “Throwing rocks at God”

  1. Polprav October 17, 2009 at 8:42 am #

    Hello from Russia!
    Can I quote a post in your blog with the link to you?

    • geofftalbot October 17, 2009 at 1:32 pm #

      No problem… geoff

  2. Helen October 7, 2009 at 11:19 pm #

    Don’t forget to thank & praise God for what He has provided.

  3. noemi October 7, 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    That’s pretty amazing!
    Those rocks must have been proper rocks then!!!

    I wonder whether the stones that I just threw at God yesterday were pebble or if my pacifistic heart slowed them down before they hit God. Today was crap.

    Any special trow technique?

Leave a Reply

