I don’t fit in the system

16 Oct

I just talked with a lawyer in regards to my visa to go back to America; he told me that he wasn’t sure that I wouldn’t be successful because I was difficult to classify. I act, I write, I direct, I produce films and I have an innovative filmmaking model (unproven) that uses the internet to make and market films.

A SYSTEM is used to decide who should get a visa and who shouldn’t. Unless an entrepreneurial person is already hugely successful (their wealth gives them a system bypass) they will never fit a system; well that’s how I feel anyway. I don’t ever want to fit a system.

So once more I have no idea exactly where I will be and what I will be doing in 3 weeks time; it has been like this since the 19th of March, so I guess I should be getting used to it.

Nobody actually knows their three week future anyway, we are just happy and secure in the illusion that we think we have some idea.

Leave a Reply

