I wish I was an All Black

17 Oct

At 10:00 am this morning the New Zealand rugby team(The All Blacks) to tour the Northern hemisphere was named. It is with much disappointment that I must announce that I have not been selected. Just about every boy in New Zealand has dreamt of this day, the day their name is called… and they are chosen to present their country.

For the international readers of this blog, check out this All Black video.

I used to dream of being an unknown, unheralded rugby player and having my name surprisingly called out on the radio. Rugby is visceral, violent gladiatorial game that requires great courage, and I always loved the idea of being chosen to represent my country.

Currently I am in the process of possibly being commissioned to write a rugby film… so I guess that will have to be the next best thing.

Leave a Reply

