Back in the game…

9 Nov

So half-time is over and I am back in the game. Tomorrow I hop back on the plane and travel back to LA. The second time you visit a place is nearly always better that the first; familiarity makes the game easier, friends make it a whole lot simpler.

It’s nice to be going back to LA knowing that I have a number of friends and contacts in the city. The break has done me the world of good and I feel recharged and ready. If there is one thing I’ve learnt in NZ that I am going to back to LA it’s this.

In business don’t let people waste your time, listen to the colour of their money not the sound of their words, call them early, make them decide early… if they are not interested then move on.

Leave a Reply

