My Swanky Hollywood Pad

11 Nov

Too much planning can really get in the way of you living a full and spontaneous life. It’s 6:34 AM and I am sitting in a swanky pad perched in the Hollywood Hills. When I look out the window to the left I can see the Hollywood sign less than a mile away, to my right I look across the valley and down onto the sprawling metropolis of Los Angeles… Not bad for a homeless guy.

When you travel do you have a fixed itinerary of hotels, hostels and transfers, cause if you do maybe you are missing out? If you already know exactly where you are going and what you will see, what is the point of travelling? Plans are okay, but they need to be fluid, flexible and dynamic if you want to have an adventure.

Yesterday I thought I’s be sleeping on a plastic mattress in some flea ridden hostel in West Hollywood, instead I am living like a king somewhere in the Hollywood Hills…

P:S: Hit the subscribe link to the right if you want to follow my blog via email.

One Response to “My Swanky Hollywood Pad”

  1. noemi November 14, 2009 at 11:51 pm #

    brilliant!

Leave a Reply

