My two week rule

6 Dec

Hollywood really is a land of dreamers, scoundrels and highly talented people. The trick is working out which one of these three people types you are dealing with. Of these three groups I think the dreamers are the most dangerous.

Last time I was in Hollywood I witnessed dreamers really slow a lot of people down. A dreamer would like to make films, a dreamer believes they can make films, a dreamer has never made films and doesn’t have the skills or the dedication to make one. Dreamers usually claim to have friends in high places and sources of finance that the young film maker can only dream about… hence my two week rule.

I give people two week to read the project and get back to me, if they don’t like it that’s fine, but I need to know.

Leave a Reply

