I want Natalie Portman

8 Dec

Let me clarify… I want Natalie Portman to co-star in our movie Lucky & Rich.

Is this an impossible dream? I don’t think so, it’s easy to think too small and in some ways plan to fail or to only moderately succeed.

In the weekend I went to the cinema and I watched “Brothers” the latest Jim Sheridan flick. During the film I started seeing our character “Lucky” very much somewhere inside of Natalie. Yesterday I met with my acting coach and strangely one of the first things he said was… “I imagine Natalie Portman could play Lucky.”

In Hollywood the question is not would Natalie Portman agree to do it? Or is she right for the character? The real question is how on earth do I beat the Hollywood machine and get our script in her hands?

4 Responses to “I want Natalie Portman”

  1. Emiliy July 7, 2010 at 12:33 am #

    Geoff, I also want Natalie Portman to be Lucky!! Please. Don’t forget this little post you wrote half a year ago.

    • geofftalbot July 7, 2010 at 11:24 am #

      Maybe or maybe I will find someone cheaper and better? This is a crazy journey you never know how it turns out. Thanks so much Emily

  2. Bartolo Ansaldi January 18, 2010 at 4:30 am #

    Once I wanted one of the most important Italian Actors for my film project, so I tracked his life and I found out he came from a small town. I took the phone book and started calling people with his family name in that town. I’ve been able to talk to his aunt and his dad. They said it was the first time someone did that and didn’t trust it was a real project. So I gave them my site and contact details and said I’ll give them time to check me and will call back, and I did so a few times. I was always very polite and understanding. At that point they knew me and I sent to his dad the script, asking him to deliver it to him.
    When after a while I contacted his agent, they already knew me and gave me an appointment.
    This was something impossible to achieve using the normal channels, and it’s an idea.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twitted by GeoffTalbot - December 8, 2009

    […] This post was Twitted by GeoffTalbot […]

Leave a Reply

