Rugby film

12 Dec

I am working hard to complete the first draft of our rugby film by Christmas. It’s a real challenge writing big sports scenes with 30 players on the field… I mean who do you watch and how do you describe the most complicated sport on earth to the average reader or to an American?

I am trying to develop the characters in and around the rugby matches, through the trials and tribulations that any team faces. I think I am really onto something; a unique comedy, set in cinematic locations, based around the most brutal and violent game on earth.

At the moment I’ve got about 50 pages left to write and 12 days to do it. So if I can average 5 pages a day I can meet my deadline.

Leave a Reply

