The phone is ringing…

20 Dec

Your life can change in one second, one phone call, one instance… you are not really in control, it’s an illusion. This is what makes faith so good.

Sometimes when I am depressed with how slowly my life/career is moving I remind myself that everything can change in an instant. This change could be for better or it could be for worse… especially if you believe in fate as opposed to having faith.

Forgive me for getting a little “christian” on you but I faithfully believe that in spite of what I see, in spite of what I experience… things are ultimately going to get better. Believing in a specifically personal, singular God is not very hip these days… it’s all about the universe.

Unfortunately the universe is not really specific and personal enough to care about you when you are going through your “lonely” moments this Christmas… excuse me while I go answer the phone…

2 Responses to “The phone is ringing…”

  1. noemi December 20, 2009 at 11:38 am #

    😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention The phone is ringing… « Seven Sentences… -- Topsy.com - December 20, 2009

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Geoff Talbot, DocKim. DocKim said: RT @GeoffTalbot: your life can change in an instant… this is my personal blog http://bit.ly/4X7Q0k […]

Leave a Reply

