What Ryan is getting for Christmas…

20 Dec

I‘ve met up with my homeless buddy Ryan nearly every day this week. He’s getting easier to talk too (I’m not feeling quite so uncomfortable) and today I managed to find him a new pair of shoes, courtesy of another kind friend. I am struck with how normal Ryan is… he reflects a new and uncomfortable reality… a lot of people are now on the street through no fault of their own.

I am away from family this Christmas so I have decided to buy a gift for my new friend. Ryan loves the NFL but he won’t tell me exactly which team is his favorite. But I know he has lived in both Indiana and Miami for some considerable time… so I have bought him an NFL cap from both of those regions.

The spirit of Christmas is a “gift for the undeserving”. Find someone who doesn’t deserve your gift this Christmas.

One Response to “What Ryan is getting for Christmas…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention What Ryan is getting for Christmas… « Seven Sentences… -- Topsy.com - December 20, 2009

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Geoff Talbot, Smudge Woods. Smudge Woods said: Check out what I'm getting my homeless buddy for christmas @http://bit.ly/6TZ0JH […]

Leave a Reply

