I’ve been bad this Christmas

24 Dec

When I was young I would hardly sleep at all on Christmas Eve; Christmas was exciting, if I had been good, Santa Claus would put lots of gifts in my stocking. If I hadn’t been good… well then I was in for a rude shock. So Christmas is about being good? Actually Christmas is really about being bad…

Perhaps some people reading this blog have not been particularly good this year. Perhaps you’ve stolen money, cheated on your spouse, beaten your kid or run away from home. If that’s the case I guess you’re not expecting anything good in your stocking?

Christmas however symbolizes God’s incredible gift of grace, love and forgiveness to not the “deserving” but to the undeserving… so wherever you are this Christmas understand this one thing… God is with you and he is listening.

3 Responses to “I’ve been bad this Christmas”

  1. Lee December 25, 2009 at 3:56 pm #

    Beautiful. I’m so grateful we don’t get what we deserve. God’s grace and mercy endure.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. uberVU - social comments - December 24, 2009

    Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by torpedoforscrap: I’ve been a bad boy this Christmas… http://bit.ly/7zYJOr

  2. Tweets that mention I’ve been bad this Christmas « Seven Sentences… -- Topsy.com - December 24, 2009

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Geoff Talbot, Torpedo Contreras, Jinks Gardner, Maty Ouchida, Aussie Red and others. Aussie Red said: I've been a bad boy this Christmas… http://bit.ly/7zYJOr […]

Leave a Reply

