On a plane again

2 Feb

In less than an hour I will begin lugging two heavy suitcases halfway across London to Heathrow; in big cities getting to the airport is definitely the most difficult part of travelling.

I am so looking forward to going to Los Angeles again and getting stuck into the business of raising finance for my projects. I have several possible meetings lined up and I really enjoy this side of the business.

It’s also great going to a city where I already know so many people and have a large number of terrific friends. I think that is what makes a city enjoyable or otherwise… the people that you know. I surprise a lot of people when I describe Los Angeles as one of the friendliest cities in the world. When you pass a stranger in the street they nearly always say hello… that’s why I love LA.

One Response to “On a plane again”

  1. sonny February 2, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    I agree,I love the west.Have fun and be safe.Peace&Love,Sonny

Leave a Reply

