If you want to go faster… slow down

8 Feb

Sometimes I feel frantic in my work, like a piece of wood tossed and thrown about in the white water on a very rough river. I fight for air, I battle against the current, I lose perspective, I have no idea where the water will take me… I panic. In short I have forgotten to trust myself and I have forgotten to trust the water. 

On the river if you want to go faster then you need to slow down… being frantic doesn’t help and it’s never an enjoyable ride. Slowing down enables you to be deliberate and insightful, it allows you to make good decisions and to navigate a path through the twists and turns of life.

There is power in slowing down and there is sense of joy in trusting the river…

Terror on the white water

Trusting the water

Leave a Reply

