Could have been killed but don’t tell mum… nearly got involved in a hit & run

18 Feb

I could have been killed this morning but don’t tell mum… Could have been killed moments are great because they remind you that there is a purpose and a reason for you living, they help you appreciate each day.

So a very good friend needed to be at the airport at 4:30 AM this morning, and since I have been the benefactor of many kind airport drop offs and pick ups how could I refuse? I’m coming back through Beverly Hills, tootling along blurry eyed and tired when I had this strange feeling that I should look right…

On my right was a black car, with no lights, shooting out of the night, coming straight for me from a side street; it’s bumper hanging off, dragging on the concrete… better hit the brakes fast,  that horrible black car… shot on past.

I had barely time to catch my breath before I came to the next intersection where two cars lay, beat up and twisted, previous victims of our mercurial black fiend.

Back in bed before six, thankfully praying and looking forward to the day. Lest we become ungrateful it is good to be alive.

4 Responses to “Could have been killed but don’t tell mum… nearly got involved in a hit & run”

  1. The Boy From the BUSH February 19, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

    Love – Mum !!!

  2. The Boy From the BUSH February 19, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

    Love – Mum!!

  3. sonny February 18, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    Geoff you have a strong protecting guardian “angel” watching over you.

  4. Emiliy February 18, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

    It was a day full of (positive) intensity for me, as well!

Leave a Reply

