Tough roads are normal

25 Feb

Tough roads are normal on the journey of life but they sure as hell don’t feel nice. The last few days have been particularly tough for me in LA, I have been battling a bout of depression and I can’t really figure out why? Certainly my circumstances haven’t changed in any way.

Life often seems to get tough just before you are about to make a break through on one level or another. Sometimes you have to fly through thick storm clouds before you get to the sun. I am preparing (almost there) to pitch my films to Producers/Financiers in LA and that may have something to do with my current malaise.

At any rate sometimes it takes great faith to type 7 sentences on a day when you really don’t feel like writing at all 😉

6 Responses to “Tough roads are normal”

  1. kaleidoscope of Serendipity April 8, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    I was feeling the same way you were today…how easy it would have been to stay in bed, or go back to bed…I thought it was going to be a good day and those those crappy feelings came back and smacked me in the face. I am really glad that you chose to push forward today. Be kind to yourself and just know the world is a better place with you in it! ❤

  2. JP February 27, 2010 at 11:30 pm #

    I and others, I’m sure, are glad you found the strength to write even on a day when you didn’t feel like it. It’s more difficult to accomplish things when you’re jaded and depressed, but remember you have fans and friends pulling for you.

  3. sonny February 27, 2010 at 5:58 am #

    Dear Geoff:As your faith is strengthened you will find there is no need to have sense of control,that things will flow as they will,and that you will flow with them,to your great delight and benefit.A friend sent this to me and it has spoken to me I hope it speaks to you.Peace,Love,Sonny

  4. sonny February 27, 2010 at 5:51 am #

    Dear Geoff:As your faith is strengthened you will find there is no need to have a sense of control, that things will flow as they will and that you will flow with them,to your great delight and benefit.A friend sent this to me and it spoke to me,I hope it speaks to you.Love and Peace,Sincerely Sonny

  5. Emma Rogan February 25, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    Chin up Geoff. This too shall pass. I have been feeling similarly – and think it is a result of an extended period of giving a lot of myself to various parts and people in my life. Take care to be good to yourself and get enough sleep.

  6. Ollie February 25, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    kia kaha 🙂

Leave a Reply

