Happy Birthday to Me.

19 Mar

On the 19th of March last year I arrived in America on my birthday, I had one friend, I knew where I was staying on that first night, and I had an offer of finance on a screenplay. Fast forward one year and now I have a ridiculous number of very good friends and now no offer on a screenplay. Success can be very difficult to measure.

When people ask me if I enjoy living in a place, my answer invariably depends on one thing… the people that I know. It’s the friends that I have, not the film deals or the money I make that defines an enjoyable life. One my more elderly friends often says, I maybe poor financially but I am rich in relationships.

I am so blessed and so happy to have such wonderful people in my life.

One Response to “Happy Birthday to Me.”

  1. sonny March 19, 2010 at 6:23 pm #

    Happy Birthday and many happy returns of the day.Enjoy,Peace,Love,Sonny

Leave a Reply

