Love your characters…

23 Mar

I am sitting in a cafe creating characters for a TV sitcom I have in development. It’s good to keep on creating while you are waiting for meetings on other projects etc.

I have a ten page list of questions (see below) that I ask the characters before the writing process even begins. Before you know can possibly know what someone will say (dialogue) or what they will do (action) you have to get to know them. Besides they are my characters and if I LOVE them I will want to know everything about them.

People are stories and a “play” is simply an intersection of many stories. Every person is vitally important because they’re tell their own story and they are worthy of love.

P:S: Click the head to download FREE Character Question List

A list of questions to find your characters.



Leave a Reply

