I have an itch I want to scratch

5 Apr

I have an itch I want to scratch is a metaphor for saying I have good news that I would like to share but I can’t yet tell. All in good time but I feel and hope that good news is coming to this blog very soon.

One of the things you learn in H’wood is that the cat is not in the bag until the draw string is pulled tight. At the moment there is a cat sniffing around the bag, it has rubbed itself up against my leg a couple of times already and I think that very soon this kitty will be mine.

Another thing I have realized over the past 12 months is the importance of relationship in the film business. It’s important from the get go that everyone on board wants to make the same  film. When creative synergies line up the results can be amazing.

Leave a Reply

