The Story of Claude – Part 6

26 Apr

The saga continues…

Claude rung me the next day and asked me what I thought of the other men at the table? They were hitting him up for cash and making all sorts of promises about getting Will Smith for their movie etc. They were treating Claude like he was slow cause he came from the south and wasn’t in the film business. I think they thought he would be an easy touch when it came to money.

The film deal they were trying to arrange was very similar to the deal I had when I first came to Los Angeles; heavy on promises and light on facts. I was able to talk Claude through the business and it proved to me that even our worst experiences are used for our good further down the track.

Claude wanted to catch up for dinner and when I walked into that restaurant in Westwood, I made sure that I left all my business documents in the car… Life after-all is all about relationships!

Share on Facebook

Like This!

One Response to “The Story of Claude – Part 6”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention The Story of Claude – Part 6 « Seven Sentences… -- Topsy.com - April 28, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Geoff Talbot. Geoff Talbot said: Part six in the ongoing story of myself and my African American friend Claude http://bit.ly/d1Dufd […]

Leave a Reply

