The Story of Claude – Part 7

27 Apr

And so we talked and ate dinner together… Rather Claude ordered ribs and myself (still on a spiritual fast) salivated as he ate those ribs.

You can’t predict the future, you make your plans and you think you know the outcome but life is to beautiful to be contained and controlled in the small corridors of the human mind.

Three weeks ago I couldn’t possibly have known that the man sitting opposite me, tearing the flesh from those barbecued ribs was going to play such a big part in my life. I had no idea that this man called Claude had the ability to give birth to my dream.

He was African-American from the South, I was a white New Zealander from the bottom of the world. We were like Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn getting ready to embark on a great adventure together.

Share on Facebook…

Like This!

Leave a Reply

